Advisory Board

The Duke Cybersecurity Master of Engineering program is privileged to have globally recognized leaders as members of our Industry Advisory Board.

Board members play an important role in helping Duke establish the program as a center of excellence in educating the next generation of cybersecurity leaders.


To provide expert guidance that supports and fosters excellence with regard to curriculum, internships, entrepreneurship, graduate outcomes, and other relevant matters.




Wendi Whitmore, Senior Vice President, Palo Alto Networks Unit 42





Tom Etheridge, Chief Global Professional Services Officer, CrowdStrike



Steven Bullitt 

Stephen Bullitt, Vice President, Federal Reserve System


Mark Carney, Executive Vice President of Offensive Security, Coalfire

Sandra Cavazos 

Sandra Cavazos, Vice President, Comcast

Belisario Contreras 

Belisario Contreras, Senior Director, Global Security and Technology Strategy, Venable LLP

Billy Evans 

Billy Evans, Senior Vice President, Kivu Consulting

 Candice Frost 

Col. Candice Frost, Commander, Joint Intelligence Operations Center, U.S. Cyber Command

Carl Ghattas 

Carl Ghattas, Senior Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton

Robert Lee, Chief Executive Officer, Dragos

Bryan Palma, Chief Executive Officer, Trellix

Tenika Versey Walker, Global Head of Sustainable Futures, NVIDIA Inception